08/13/03 – 12:14 AM:  Today is my last day living in this house! Tomorrow morning, I move into the dorms at ISU. I have so many mixed emotions running through me. I actually did hang out with Chad last week and it was great, but that was basically my goodbye to him. I have to close that door and keep it closed! No more going back. I went to the dentist this week and had no cavities, so I’m happy about that. I’ve been trying to decide lately whether or not I should say goodbye to Jordan. It’s really hard because he was such a huge part of my life. Now he’ll be in the Marines, I’ll be at ISU, and we really won’t be able to see each other anymore. It seems like he’s so into Isabelle he doesn’t even know that I’m about to move, let alone care. I don’t know what I’m gonna do…I might call him tomorrow. Rob came over today to say bye to me. I actually will miss him, believe it or not. Out of every guy friend I have, Rob probably knows me the best at the moment. He is the only one I talk to every day, besides my friend Cara. It seems like he genuinely cares and listens to me whenever I need to talk, so that’s been really nice. Lately I’ve been packing and preparing myself for college life. Well I better get to bed, tomorrow will be a very busy day!

Commentary: I can’t believe its already been ten years since I graduated from college. I swear, time keeps going by faster and faster the older I get!

 

