03/14/03:  Last weekend was great. On Friday night, Cara and I went to Stone Country. Usually when I go there, I’m mad about something and just sit out and don’t really dance much. This time I was in a better mood and wasn’t going to let anything bother me, so I went out and danced as much as I could! I was sweating like a pig from dancing so much. I saw that Chad was there too, but just waited for him to come up and talk to me. I was out on the dance floor when some guy asked me to dance to a slow song. I was just starting to answer when Chad came around the corner and saw me. He said that he’d been looking for me and didn’t even think I came. Then he asked if I wanted to dance and I said yes, which was kind of mean to do to the other guy who just asked me, but I had never danced with Chad to a slow song before and didn’t want to miss the opportunity. They ended up playing three slow songs in a row and Chad and I danced to all of them! We just held each other the whole time and it was amazing. I remember closing my eyes and wishing I could stay like that forever. Anyway, then they started playing rap music and I danced with Chad more and also some other guys. Every so often, I would glance over at Chad and he was dancing with some girl, but kept glancing over at me. So I don’t know, but overall it was a great night. Last night I drove to Chad’s house and that is officially the last time I’m ever driving there, which is sad. He is moving to a house in Washington this week, so at least he will be a little closer. I really love the house he lives in now though, because there were good memories there and I loved his room. It’s downstairs in the basement and he has black lights and really neat stuff set up. Aww, I really am going to miss that room. So I went there last night and the couch we usually sit on was gone and was getting ready to be packed up, so we sat on the bed. Eventually we laid down, but he didn’t try to make any moves! That is still one of the reasons I like him. No pressure to do anything. Before I met Chad, everyone told me that he only wanted one thing and I was just going to get used. I don’t believe that now because we have never done anything beyond a kiss and he still wants to see me. Last night we watched The Waterboy and it was sooo much fun. The cool thing is we can just lay there, staring into each others eyes and not saying anything, and it’s never boring. With someone like Paul, I could never do that because he would always have to say something like “Oh, we are holding hands and that means we are going out, right, right, right?!” With Chad, I don’t have to deal with that. Well, I’m going to go get ready for Stone tonight, so I’ll write another time!

Commentary: One thing I love about reading my old diary entries is seeing what kinds of random movies I was watching at the time. I had totally forgotten about The Waterboy!  Anyway, if anyone is interested in checking out my new blog, here’s the link: http://simplyalananicole.wordpress.com

 

