beer

02/01/03:  Chad still hasn’t written me back yet! I’ve been going crazy trying to figure out how he feels about everything. I emailed him on Wednesday night and he said he would write back the next day. Well he didn’t get online at all on Thursday, so I don’t know where he was. Then on Friday he didn’t get online, so hmmm. In the email I sent, I said that I would really like to see him Friday night because Saturday night I would be busy. So basically if I didn’t see him on Friday night, then I would have to wait another week. It’s not like we could do anything Sunday since I have homework, or during the week because he has to go to bed so early and get up at 4:30 in the morning for work. This was a good test to see how much he actually cares and to see if what he tells me is true. The invitation was out there – I was willing to drive to him and he didn’t have to do anything or meet me anywhere. He knew I wanted to see him, but he didn’t call me to make plans. I bet he went to Stone Country with Nick, got drunk, and danced on every girl there. First of all, he told me he quit drinking and I didn’t believe him, but he said he was serious. Well, I’ll find out if he drank or not and if he did then that’s it!! All I know is he better have a good excuse for not seeing me last night. Hopefully he will get online today so I can have a talk with him. I don’t want to end things, but that’s probably what I’ll have to do. I’m sick of getting hurt by him. Last night my friend Ryan came over and we watched a movie. It was fun because I hadn’t seen him in a long time. I can’t write anymore, it looks sloppy!

Commentary: It’s weird to think about the days before texting/social media messaging. If you wanted to talk to someone, your options were to either call them or wait around until they got online. 

