chad

01/23/03:  Yesterday morning when I woke up, I went downstairs to the computer because I had fallen asleep and forgot to sign off. Chad had left me some messages. One of them said to check my email, so I did. He sent me an email that said he had been trying to talk to me all night, but we kept missing each other. He said he really wants to talk to me soon, he likes the new profile I made, and is really glad I’m starting to be happy again. So I wrote him back real quick before leaving for school. That was a nice way to start off my day. I thought about him the rest of the day. He’s had my email address for a long time, but this was the first time he has ever written me. Usually he will just leave messages and that’s it, so I was totally surprised when he left messages plus wrote an email. That means he might actually care…I don’t know what I’m going to do! I really do like him still for some freakin’ reason, but I don’t want to get hurt again. I just don’t know if he seriously wants to spend time with me or if I’m just like any other girl. I think this is what I’ll do. Tomorrow is Friday and I know ~

Commentary: I find it interesting that even from a very young age, I always wrote in my diary as if someone other than myself was going to read it.  As you can see from the photo of my actual diary entry, I felt the need to explain the abrupt ending.  Who am I talking to?  My future self, or did I subconsciously know that I would wind up writing a book someday? 🙂 Speaking of my book, I’m almost done with it! I’ve been working on it nonstop lately, which is why I haven’t had much time to blog. I’ll probably stop blogging if/when it seems like no one is interested anymore, but as long as at least one person likes my posts, then I’ll keep this thing going! 

