heart

01/14/03:  Today I woke up and had really bad chest pains. My heart was racing when I wasn’t even moving – just laying in bed. It was really scary considering I already have an issue with my heart. I seriously thought I was going to die! I couldn’t even stand up straight because the pain was so bad. I was two seconds away from telling my mom to take me to the hospital. It was the worst pain I’ve ever experienced, and I really thought it felt like it was my heart. So I went into my mom’s room and started crying because I was scared. Nothing like that has ever happened before. I prayed to God and just kept praying, and a few minutes later the pain disappeared! It was the strangest thing. I got ready for school and took my environmental science and composition finals. They were overall fairly easy. Tomorrow I take sociology and foods. On Thursday, I start a new schedule with all new classes. So yeah, this week has been busy. Brian is supposed to come back tomorrow. I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing. Probably bad, I’m guessing.  Anyway, I actually talked to Chad for the first time in awhile. We said we would hang out soon. Also don’t know if that’s a good or bad idea. I just don’t want to get hurt again. I liked him a lot but don’t think he took the relationship seriously. Whatever! Well I have more studying to do, so I’ll write again when something interesting happens.

Commentary: When I mention having prior issues with my heart, I’m referring to Mitral Valve Prolapse. I was diagnosed when I was about 15 years old, but luckily the condition isn’t usually life-threatening. The timing of this is crazy because I was just talking to someone about having MVP issues again.

