dharma-and-greg

12/01/02:  A lot has happened since the last time I wrote in here. Okay, Chad and I met at Marci’s in Washington and hung out for about two hours. We also shared a kiss in the parking lot.  That was about two weeks ago. Then on Friday night, I was bored and went to Marci’s and met up with some people there. I was just sitting there talking to my friend David when all of a sudden I saw Nick walk in and was like woah, haven’t seen him in forever, and right behind him was Chad! We talked for about an hour and I watched him play pool. He gave me a kiss in front of everyone. Then I gave him a ride back to his house and we just hung out and watched Dharma and Greg on TV. About seven of his friends showed up and one was his ex girlfriend, Bethany. She and I had a little private talk, and she told me that Chad likes me a lot and has been looking for a good girl like me. Paul’s friend Chris told me one time that Chad has cheated on every girlfriend he’s ever had. Even Paul told me he’s sat right there and watched Chad cheat on his girlfriend, so I asked Bethany about that. She told me no way, he isn’t like that. So I really don’t know who to believe! Anyway, I actually really am getting to like Chad a lot. There’s just something about him – he’s very charismatic. Anyway, Thursday the 28th was Thanksgiving, and my sister flew home from Florida and surprised everyone. My brother and I were the only ones who knew about it. Thanksgiving was at my aunt’s house this year. She just moved into a cute new house in East Peoria. Today I went with my mom and sister to Millikin University to drop my brother off. That basically took up my whole day. I also had to take a roll of film for photography class. That sucked! Oh, and last night, my mom, sister, and I went to go see a movie called My Big Fat Greek Wedding. It was supposed to be funny, but I personally didn’t think it was all that great. Then we went out to eat at the Olive Garden. I love that place! Anyway, my brother forgot his textbooks here and everyone is mad and yelling, so I’m gonna go. I miss Chad!

Commentary: It’s kinda crazy that I went to see “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” back then and 14 years later they decide to come out with a sequel.  My feelings about the movie haven’t changed much – my mom recently tried to convince me to see the second one, but I refused.  On a side note, how cool would it be if “My 20-Year Diary” became a podcast??  It’s just a little idea I had, although I know absolutely nothing about how to create a podcast, I think it would be really fun to do one that involves nostalgia, the 90’s, and reading/commenting on some of my old diary entries. 

 

