grand canyon

06/20/02:  Today is my birthday!  Yay, I am 17 years old.  First I’ll tell you about my day yesterday…well actually, two days ago.  My dad and I walked around the city and I took lots of pictures of everything.  Then we went to the M&M store and I bought a little gift for Jordan.  We walked into the basement and there was this huge arcade with pool tables.  It kind of made me feel at home since I tend to hang out at pool halls.  Yesterday we rented a PT Cruiser and drove an hour to see the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead.  Then we drove to Arizona to see the Grand Canyon.  It was a five hour drive one way.  That was probably the day I liked the least because we had to drive around the whole damn day and my brother brought his stupid CDs, so I had to listen to that crap.  Ugh.  When I first saw the Grand Canyon it was awesome, but my mom made us stay for like an hour to see it from 50 different angles.  It’s cool when you first see it, but after five minutes you are used to it and wanna leave.  Plus it was so freakin’ hot.  Well it’s like 9:30 in the morning, so I’ll get ready and then write later about what I do today.

Commentary: Today’s photo of me at the Grand Canyon always makes me laugh because it seems to capture my mood perfectly. I was tired, hot, annoyed, and unimpressed after a few minutes. Why did I decide to wear a shirt with such long sleeves and what the heck is going on with my hair? 

