Wet N Wild

06/18/02:  Oh yeah, there was something I forgot to say about the boys who were following me around at the pool yesterday.  They asked for my phone number and even wanted my room number in the hotel.  Ugh, boys are dumb.  Anywho, today we went to the Wet ‘N’ Wild water park.  It was a lot of fun, except for the fact that it was 109 degrees outside and every time I walked around my feet would burn.  You are probably thinking that it couldn’t have been that bad, but damn it, it was!  It was absolutely unbearable.  Every time I put my foot down I wanted to scream out, “F***!”  Ugh, and the lines were sooo long.  A half hour wait most of the time.  We went back to the hotel around 5:00 and I took a shower and relaxed.  Then my dad and brother just had to get in a huge fight.  The people in the room next to us probably heard all the yelling.  Grrr, I knew that would happen.  My brother just walked out and who knows where he went.  Then I decided to call Jordan to check up on my cats since he’s taking care of them.  We talked for about 10 minutes, and I really just wanted to be at home when I heard his voice.  Even though I’m a little homesick, I still enjoy being here.  This trip has made me realize how boring my hometown is.  Well really, the whole state of Illinois.  There is seriously nothing to do there and here I’m never bored.  I can just walk around the streets, which is exciting.  Well my dad and I are going to go walk around in the city for awhile.  Oh wow, I just looked out my window and the MGM screen said that Carrot Top is here.  Ugh, I really don’t think he’s funny at all.  I’ll write tomorrow!

Commentary: I definitely remember it being super hot at that water park. For some reason my sister and I only had one pair of flip-flops between the two of us, so she took one and gave me the other and we hopped around on our one flip-flop all day. There were a few of those things that sprayed water onto the pavement, so the goal was to hop over to one, cool our feet, and then continue hopping until we reached a water slide. We must have looked ridiculous. I also remember my brother walking out of our hotel room after arguing with my dad. We were actually really worried about him because he was gone for hours and didn’t come back until around 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning (no one had a cell phone back then). Apparently he decided to go on a walk around the city with the video camera. I don’t think I had ever seen the footage he captured until recently when I was going through some old home videos. Reading these diary entries really makes me want to take a trip to Vegas because I haven’t been there since! 

