Oklahoma

06/07/02:  This was my first week of work.  On Tuesday I had a meeting with my boss and supervisor, and they said they don’t need me to come in every day from now on.  So now I only work Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  Thank God, because I’m really not a morning person and this week I was already having trouble getting out of bed.  I really like my job, though.  I do something different every day.  Like I could either be picking weeds, answering the phone, gluing things back together, painting, folding surveys, or putting prices on stuff for some garage sale type thing.  I don’t really like answering the phones though, because people always ask questions that I don’t know the answer to.  So today I worked from 9:00 to 12:30 and went to get three inches cut off my hair and layers put in.  It looks kinda different.  Oh by the way, Cara and I hung out on Monday and got in a huge fight, so we pretty much stopped being friends.  Jordan and I are still going out and things are just okay, not great.  Tonight I’m going to see a play called Oklahoma that my sister is in, so I’ll write later!

06/15/02:  Jordan is going to write something in here for me – hopefully something really sweet!

Alana – Hey hun, what’s up?  Did you know that you are the sweetest, most cutest thing in the world?  When you aren’t singing at least.  I love it when you smile.  Your eyes slightly squint and your cheeks rise.  I love it so much.  Every time I see your face, I just want to hold you.  Some of the things you say crack me up.  Anyway, I hope you liked the card I got you.  I felt that it was the best, most complete card there.  I ended up reading nearly all of them.  Let all of this be a reminder to you of how much I love and adore you.  Don’t forget me while you’re having a blast in Vegas.  I love you sooo much babe.  Love, Jordan.

Commentary: Picking weeds and gluing things back together sounds like a great job. The main thing I remember about working there (besides Ben Zobrist) was that anytime we had a meeting there would also be a group prayer, which was interesting and awkward.

