school

05/30/02:  Today is Jordan’s 18th birthday!  It was also my last day of school.  I had to take my English final and then a History final.  I got done at noon and went home, and then I called Jordan and he came over.  We hung out until 7:00, and then I took him out to dinner.  I’m still going to get him a present, but I’ve been too busy this week with finals and everything.  Now I’m sitting at home doing nothing because Jordan totally ditched me tonight to go hang out with his cousin.  UGH!  My mom and I keep fighting, so I don’t even want to leave my room.  On Monday I start my new job at the Christian Center.  I don’t really want to, but I have to make some money.  I’m a little afraid because I’ve never had a real job before.  I don’t wanna do the wrong thing, ya know?  Oh well, after a week I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it.  I only have to work from 9:00-12:00 in the mornings.  That’s cool because then I’ll have the rest of the day to do whatever I want.  Right now I’m so relieved that school is over!  It was seriously stressing me out so much.  This summer will be a much needed break.  Here are my goals for the summer: get a really good tan, clean my skin twice a day and take my pills to get rid of any acne, make lots of money, not do anything stupid, and have fun!  It’s hard to believe that I will be a senior in high school now.  I have a feeling that next year will be a lot easier than this year was.  I don’t really know what else to talk about, so I’m going to go clean my room and take the nail polish off my nails.  I’ll try to write more now that it’s summer.

Commentary: It’s crazy to think that minimum wage was only $5.15/hour back then. In my next diary entry I mention that the Christian Center decided they only needed me to work three days a week instead of five, so I was only making about $45.00/week, and that’s before taxes! I like how “not doing anything stupid” is listed as one of my summer goals. 

