incubus

03/17/02:  Wow, I haven’t written in a long time – sorry about that.  I’ve been wanting to, but there is never any time and I have so much to tell you that I don’t know where to start.  Hmmm, ok so I mentioned that Travis guy last time I wrote.  I haven’t talked to him in about two months, so yeah forget him!  Paul and I never hung out like we said we would.  There have been times when I’ve gone to Stone Country and seen him, but I never talked to him.  We got along for a very short time, but then went back to how we were – not talking, and every time we did we would fight.  Well that actually changed today.  For the first time since last summer, we actually had a serious conversation.  Today I talked to him online for about three hours straight.  For the first time since the day we broke up, we are cool with each other.  I would go into detail about what exactly we talked about, but it would take too long and I have too many other things to tell you.  Paul wants me to drive to ISU tomorrow to see him.  That’s nice, but I’m not ready for that just yet.  That’s all I really have to say about Paul for now.  Let’s talk about Jordan.  We have been going out for a little over a year and one month.  I’ve realized that I don’t care how different we may be, I still love him sooo much and don’t want to break up.  We just need each other right now, I’ll leave it at that.  Good news!  I got tickets to see one of my all time favorite bands – Incubus!  I’m more than extremely excited.  The concert is next month and I have lower bowl seats, so it should be a lot of fun.  Anyways, a big part of junior year in high school is writing a term paper.  I don’t think I’ve said much about that, but it was due on March 5th and I’m so glad to have it done and out of the way!  Now all I have to worry about is the ACT.  Wish me luck!  Umm, what else to say…there is this guy named Ian I’ve been hanging out with.  He is from East Peoria, and we have become pretty good friends.  Well it’s midnight and I still have homework to do because I have school tomorrow!

Commentary: Even though my parents didn’t necessarily understand or agree with my musical taste, that didn’t stop them from purchasing numerous CDs and concert tickets for me. I really can’t thank them enough for that. Random fact ~ my current boyfriend also went to that concert! 🙂 

