halloween candy

10/31/01: Today is Halloween! This year it sucks because it’s on a Wednesday, so barely any trick-or-treaters came. That’s too bad, because I really went all out decorating last night!!! Grrrrr. I got back from Wisconsin last night in time for Ryan’s party, but of course my parents wouldn’t let me go. Ugh. Jordan’s aunt died, so for the past two days he had been in Detroit. I missed him. Tonight my friends Cody and Ryan came over. It was fun hanging out with them and answering the door to all the little kids. When they left, Jordan came over. It really seemed like I hadn’t seen him in forever, so it was nice to sit and cuddle for about an hour and a half. Last night, Paul and I got in a huge fight online. I told him that I had gotten back with Jordan because I thought he should know or figured he would find out soon enough. So then he tells me he’s dating this girl named Jena. She goes to Notre Dame, is 15 years old, and is a sophomore in high school! Paul is 19 and a freshman in college. That’s just wrong, so I told him he was pathetic since he called me a trick. He told me I’m not the person he thought I was, and I’m just like, “Shut up.” I asked him what he looks for in a girl, and he listed a few things and then said they have to be pretty. That really pisses me off. I mean, I really think he bases everything on looks. It makes me think the only reason he went out with me was because he thought I was hot. Paul isn’t even that great looking! He had glasses and braces back in high school, so what makes him think he can have all the hot girls? Argh, well I’m off to bed! Happy Halloween!

Commentary: So let me get this straight – I had two of my guy friends over to hang out and help me pass out Halloween candy, and then immediately after they left asked my boyfriend to come over?  Did Jordan care or even know that two guys had just been at my house?  At the time it seemed totally normal, but looking back on it now, I don’t know what the heck I was thinking.

