polo shirt

(Photo from http://www.brooksbrothers.com)

10/15/01: Today was a pretty good day at school. I thought I did really badly on this quiz in Algebra, but I ended up getting a B on it, so that’s cool. When I got home, my friend Ryan called, and then I watched some TV. Later, my mom and I went to CVS and I bought a card for Jordan. I don’t know why, but I just felt the need to tell him once again how much I love him. It was weird though, because when he came over I noticed that we were wearing almost the exact same shirt! It was a striped shirt with dark and light blue stripes, and a white button-up collar. It was such a coincidence because we didn’t plan it or anything. Yep, we must be soulmates! Now I am finishing up some homework, and then I’ll clean my room. I’m really tired, so I’m gonna go get this done so I can get to bed!

Commentary: I’m not sure what’s more concerning – the fact that I dressed like a boy or how I thought similar shirts + worn on same day = soulmates.

