detroit rock city

(Photo from http://www.imdb.com)

05/10/01: I went to school today, and right when I got home, I went for a swim in my pool. It was a lot of fun. Then Jordan came over, and we watched a movie called Detroit Rock City. It was funny! Things went well tonight, so that’s a good sign. Right now it’s 10:46 p.m. on Thursday night and I’m sitting here on my bed because my freakin’ parents are being real jerks. All I wanted to do was check my darn email, and they got all pissed off. I can’t wait until after college, because then I will move out to California and start a whole new life there. Yes, that will be nice to just forget all about Dunlap and everyone I know here. Anyway, you are probably wondering what’s up with Sam, so I’ll tell you. His band is keeping him really busy, so we don’t get to talk that much anymore, which blows!!! I still talk to his brother all the time and we are becoming pretty good friends, believe it or not. Ok, well it’s hot in here, so I’m going to take a cold shower. I’ll write more later.

P.S. – My anniversary with Jordan is on Monday – three months!

06/08/01: A lot has been going on since I last wrote in you. My last day of school was on June 1st. It was bittersweet I guess you could say. I’m sad to leave because I had a pretty good year and met a lot of cool people, but I’m also ready to start summer! Jordan and I are still going out. Next Thursday, the 14th, is our four month anniversary. I can’t even explain to you how much Jordan means to me at this point. I can’t believe this relationship has worked out so well. Anyway, there was an incident that happened tonight. Cara wanted me to go with her to Pizza Works, but Jordan was coming over. She expected me to ditch him and come with her, but I explained that I couldn’t do that and stayed home with Jordan. Then I get a phone call ~ it’s this huge bitch from school who is cussing me out over how I didn’t go to the pool hall with Cara. I kept hanging up on her, but she kept on callin’ back. Finally my mom answered, and the girl called my mom a “f****** a-hole.” Can you believe that?? Dang, that girl has major problems. I never usually cry, I’m a pretty strong woman, but I’ve had a really hard day and the pressure got to be too much. I was so upset and started crying. Jordan was over and it was sooo embarrassing for me, but I actually realized how much I needed him. Cara has been my best friend for as long as I can remember, but tonight she did a stupid thing by blaming everything on me and telling that bitch all these bad things about me. If Jordan hadn’t been with me tonight, I seriously don’t know what I would have done. I probably would have totally lost it or something, so I’m really going to thank God tonight that Jordan was with me. Oh my gosh, I love him so much! If you are wondering about Sam, well, I still love him, but we don’t get to talk that much anymore. We did talk kind of recently, and I asked him if he remembered my name. He said, “Alana. I will never forger your name, ever.” So that made me happy because I really wasn’t sure if he cared about me at all anymore, but I guess he does. By the way, I’m leaving for the Mall of America tomorrow. I’m going to be eight hours away from Jordan. What am I gonna do? I think I’ll bring this diary because the car ride will be very boring, and I know I’ll be thinking about Jordan a lot. It will help to jot down some of my thoughts. Anyway, I’m writing this at 1:05 in the morning, so I’m going to bed now. Goodnight!

Commentary: I totally remember being cussed out by that psycho. I can’t believe she said that to my mom, wow! That night was really difficult for me because I felt totally betrayed by someone who I had been good friends with since kindergarten. Even though Cara wasn’t the one who cussed me out, it was obvious that she had put that girl up to it – all because I didn’t ditch my boyfriend who I had already made plans with. Ugh. It’s nice that Sam remembered my name and said he would never forget it, although I’m pretty sure he’s forgotten it by now 🙂

