track sweatshirt

02/14/01: Today is Valentine’s Day! We made Spanish valentines at school, which was kinda cool. Then after school, I had track practice. Since it was the first one I thought the coach would go easy on us, but I was wrong. We had to run more than a mile and do all this conditioning stuff. It sucked. Anyway, then I went home and laid in bed because all my muscles were sooo sore. As I was lying there, I was thinking about Jordan a lot. I was wishing he would come over. When 8:00 p.m. rolled around I started to lose hope, but all of the sudden…the doorbell rang! I went downstairs to answer it, and Jordan was standing there with three white roses. I couldn’t believe it! I like him sooo much and he’s really cute, so it’s like a dream come true. Then he asked me out right then and there and I said, “Yes.” Now he’s my boyfriend and I’m so excited! I can’t wait to see him again. Well I’m going to go dream about him now, so I’ll talk to ya later!

Commentary: I will never forget that night. At the time I was really into the song “Promise” by Jagged Edge, and hearing it always made me think about Jordan. On this particular night, I was laying in bed thinking about him when “Promise” came on the radio and immediately after it started playing is when he rang the doorbell! The timing couldn’t have been more perfect. I was so thrilled to finally have a boyfriend! I was still wearing my ugly track hoodie (pictured above) when Jordan stopped by, which I still own and occasionally wear 🙂

