quote

11/26/00: I really wanted to wait another week before trying to email Sam again, but I couldn’t wait any longer. I told him what times I would probably be online during the week, so now he has no excuse not to get on and talk to me. Unless he’s really busy or something, which I don’t think he would be. I told him how I feel – how I think he’s really cool and totally miss chatting with him. So now all I can do is wait for an answer if I don’t go crazy first! Man, you really don’t know what you have until it’s gone. Oh, and I found this cute little quote that reminds me of Sam: “Somewhere there’s someone who dreams of your smile; and finds in your presence that life is worthwhile; so when you are lonely, remember this is true: somebody, somewhere is thinking of you.” Awww, I really hope and pray that he writes me back and everything will be how it used to be. I don’t know what it is, but for some reason it really seems like he is “the one.” Like get this – I never used to go into chat rooms and for some reason, something in my head just told me to go into a music chat room. So I did, and that was the day I met Sam. It seems like we were really supposed to meet. I have talked to several other guys, but everyone is crazy or just plain stupid. I won’t ever find anyone like Sam. He’s definitely one of a kind! Well I better get some sleep because it’s midnight and I have to go to school in the morning. I’ll write more in you if I get an answer from my love.

Commentary: Man, I was so obsessed with this dude! Clearly he didn’t feel the same way about me since he wasn’t getting online often, although the six hour time difference made things difficult.

