turkey

(Photo from http://villageofmonee.org)

11/23/00: Today is Thanksgiving. We usually go to my grandparents’ house, but this year we are having it here at my house. It’s now 12:30 p.m. and lots of guests are arriving. Uuuggghhhh. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I really don’t feel like talking to any of them. For some reason I feel different this year and don’t know why. Oh, and Sam hasn’t talked to me in about a month or longer. He only sent me that email. I’m sooo sad because we used to chat almost every day for about an hour. We were really good friends. I sent him two emails which he hasn’t responded to. I really wanna know what the hell is up. On holidays I always think about the people most important in my life and everyone I love, so that’s why I’m thinking about Sam so much today. I miss him so incredibly much that I have pains in my body. Diary, you must think I’m crazy for feeling this way about someone I’ve never met in person, but I’m just following my heart on this one. Oh my gosh, Bush is playing on the radio – this song reminds me of Sam. Well I have to go now – mom is calling for my help in the kitchen. I’ll write more later.

1:40 p.m. – Hey, I’m back. We just ate our turkey feast. It was pretty good, but I didn’t eat that much because three people basically told me that I’m getting fat. Okay, I’m fifteen years old and barely weigh 100 pounds. That isn’t fat, is it? Man, I can’t stand these people I’m related to. Well I guess I better go because there is really nothing else to talk about. I have decided to hang out in my room for the rest of the day. Yeah, this is a really nice Thanksgiving…

Commentary: Every time I’m around certain family members, they always tell me that they think I’ve either lost or gained weight. My weight has pretty much stayed the same over the past 15 years, so it always baffles me when people make comments like that. Can’t wait to pig out next week on Thanksgiving! 🙂

