haunted house

10/18/00: I just bought the new Limp Bizkit CD yesterday called Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water, and it’s awesome! I seriously can’t stop listening to it. Anyway, it has been a pretty boring and frustrating week. State for color guard is this Saturday, so it’s frustrating to get prepared for that. Everyone is yelling and getting all mad at everyone else. We get our report cards this week (well actually next week, but the grades end on Friday) and I’m scared because I’m doing bad in Chemistry – I have a C+! Ugghh, it’s really hard. I better go do homework now, so bye!

10/20/00: Today I had an awesome day at school. All my classes went really well. Then I went to a color guard party. The freshmen all had to wear Halloween costumes, so of course they all dressed up as sluts. So anyway, we went to VOP’s for dinner and then went to a haunted house. I had to lead all my friends through it because I was the bravest one. It was really cool, though. People kept jumping out at us and I lost my voice from screaming so much. I have to go to bed because State is tomorrow and I have to wake up at 5:00 a.m. Goodnight!

Commentary: Ah yes, Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water. I actually listened to that album a few weeks ago and had totally forgotten about the outro with Ben Stiller. It still cracks me up! I had a rather interesting taste in music back then and still do to this day. I remember in high school when I was upset about something or mad at my parents, I would go in my bedroom and blast the song “Break Stuff” from Limp Bizkit’s “Significant Other” album. Thank goodness I didn’t actually break stuff even though I probably wanted to, but in a weird way listening to that song always made me feel better. 

