seattle

09/10/00: Yesterday morning I marched in the Pekin parade. We actually did very well, and I ended up having a lot of fun. Afterwards I was sooo tired, so the rest of the day I talked to Sam and watched TV and stuff. One thing about Sam is that he always wants to know who I like, so yesterday that’s what he asked me. I told him about how I have a crush on Mike, but he’s 22 years old. Then Sam was like, “Man, you pick the worst guys! Why can’t you just settle down with a musician from a punk band who is wearing a Pennywise t-shirt and just spilled his drink?” Obviously he was talking about himself, and I was sooo surprised by that remark! I never knew he felt that way. I thought for sure he didn’t like me as much now as he did when we first started talking. I responded with a smiley face and said “Ok.” I was going to say more, but then it was already time for him to get offline. I have been thinking about what he said a lot lately and wondering if he was serious or not. Well he never said he was kidding, so I guess he was serious! Man, I seriously would settle down with him if I could, but it’s kinda hard when he lives all the way in England! He said he is going to move to the US in two years and will definitely meet me. Okay, well I guess that’s enough about Sam for now, but I really have a gut feeling that he is the one for me. Oh yeah, and last night I watched the movie Sleepless in Seattle. The two people in the movie live all the way across the country from each other, but Meg Ryan knows he’s the one. It’s just fate. So that story is a lot like the story of Sam and Alana. At one point in the movie, Meg wonders how she can love someone that she’s never even met, and that’s exactly the question I ask myself every day. Well here I am already at the end of my diary. Don’t worry, I will continue writing in another one. Thanks for listening to all I have to say about Sam because you are the only one I can tell it to! This diary ended on September 10, 2000, at 11:04 a.m. I’m 15 years old and a sophomore in high school.

Commentary: Ok, that was a weird ending. Why do I act like my diary is a person? I really didn’t need to be thinking about settling down with anyone at 15. 

