incubus

08/17/00: I bought two new CDs recently – Incubus and Foo Fighters. They are really good, but the Chili Peppers will always remain my favorite band! I have noticed something lately…I seriously CAN’T get through the day without listening to music! It really plays an important role in my life. Anyway, I went to school registration and it was depressing! The summer is over, but it was one of the best summers because I met Sam! I asked him a few days ago if we were going to continue our relationship throughout the school year, and we both decided that we definitely would. The more I think about it though, I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing. I don’t know…I just don’t wanna end up wasting my time if it’s really not worth it. I’m pretty sure it will be, though. He seems pretty darn serious about coming to meet me one of these days. He said he will come when I least expect it…uh oh. Well I’m tired and have clothes to fold and put away, so talk to you later!

Commentary: “Make Yourself” is still one of my favorite albums of all time, however I’m not a fan of their newer music. I keep having weird dreams related to my diary and things I’ve blogged about. Last night I had a dream that I met Sam in person! 

