flag

07/11/00: I talked to Sam twice today. For some reason, he has this feeling that I don’t like him anymore. I told him that wasn’t true at all. I really like talking to him, and it seems like we share a special bond. At 7:00 p.m., Samantha came over to pick me up for color guard practice. It was fun! There was a guy there who was flirting with me while we were doing drill boxes. He’s pretty cute, except he’s a freshman. I’m sooo tired, so I’ll write some other day.
07/12/00: Today I talked to Sam basically the whole day. We had a nice chat. Sometimes I think he doesn’t like me as much anymore, but after talking to him today I’m pretty confident that he still does, so that’s good. He really is such an amazing person and makes me laugh with all his British terms. He said he thinks about me “loads and loads”. Haha! Sometimes he really seems too good to be true. Then Erin came over (uninvited) and told me she has a tumor type thing on her thyroid gland. It’s like what my sister had. Now she expects me to be all concerned and be friends, but I just really don’t get along with her! Of course I still hope and pray that it isn’t cancer. Well that’s all for now, so bye.

07/13/00: Right now I’m listening to the song Otherside and thinking about how much I would love to go to another Chili Peppers concert. I absolutely love them to death! Today I only got to say “Hi” to Sam, and then he had to leave to go out to eat. Then I invited Erin over to go swimming. We actually had a pretty good time. That’s all!

P.S. – I can’t wait to talk to Sam again!

Commentary: Why was I such a heartless little brat? My neighbor came over to tell me that she had a tumor on her thyroid, and I seemed to be more concerned with the fact that she showed up uninvited. That’s one of those things that makes me cringe when I read it because I can’t believe the way I acted. I can’t imagine how scary that must have been, especially since she was only about 12 years old at the time! 

