love

06/22/00: Today I couldn’t wait to talk to Sam! At 12:35 I got online, and he was on. I was so excited to talk to him, but the only problem was that it didn’t go very well today. I guess I was a little quiet, so he thought I was mad at him. Then he had to go, so he said to get back online at 4:00. I had about an hour, so I called Erin and we went on a bike ride to discuss things. She’s been really mad at me for no apparent reason. I guess that’s just how she is. Anyway, at 4:00 I got online and it said that Sam was online on my friends list, but when I tried to go to the same chat room as him, it said he wasn’t online. So I don’t know if he was mad at me and didn’t get back online, or if my computer just screwed up. He did send me another pic though, and he’s so cute! I really like him, and hope that he’s not mad at me. I sent him an email, and at the end I said I would talk to him at the same time tomorrow. He BETTER get on!!! Then my parents got in a huge fight and my mom drove off crying, so I guess you could say I’ve had a hell-of-a hard day!
06/23/00: This morning I woke up and took a shower. Then I talked to Sam. We had a really good talk today and cleared a lot of stuff up. He thought I was mad at him or something, so he was being kind of quiet. Then I watched TV for awhile. Erin told me to call her, so I did. Gosh, I just CAN’T be friends with her. She’s so stupid and way immature. Then I called Cara, and she came over to swim. It started storming really badly, so we went inside. We baked cookies and added lots of nasty stuff to them like Mountain Dew, milk, marshmallows from Lucky Charms cereal, coffee powder junk, chocolate syrup, and lots of sugar. Sounds yummy, doesn’t it? Then Mrs. Wen called and wanted me to babysit at 8:30 tomorrow morning. I really didn’t want to because I already told Sam I would talk to him for three hours tomorrow, so I told her I was busy. She’s probably thinking about firing me, but I just don’t care anymore. Tonight I chatted with LOTS of guys on the internet and couldn’t help but think how lucky I am to have met Sam. He’s so much better than everyone else! Well I’m gonna go to bed now so I can wake up tomorrow and talk to Sam. The twilight of love has arrived!

Commentary: I really hope no one ate those cookies. Why did I do such weird things? I can’t believe I was going to turn down a babysitting job just so I could sit around and chat online all day. The twilight of love has arrived? What the heck am I talking about? I think I got that from a RHCP song. 

