dreaming

04/04/00: Today I woke up and really felt awful, so I stayed home from school. All day I sat around, watching TV and sleeping. Last night I had the weirdest dream. I dreamt that with the new technology in this world, scientists came up with a way to make a person be whatever age they wanted to be. I decided to be 14 (I didn’t change). I went outside and saw a little boy playing basketball. When he saw me, he ran over. It was Anthony Kiedis! He was about 10 or 11 years old. I have seen lots of pictures on TV, in magazines, and on the net of him when he was a little kid, and he had the same face! Then I started telling him about what he would do in the future – go to Fairfax High, meet his best friend for life, Flea, and be the lead singer of a band. Then I told him how much I loved and respected him, and how he has changed my life. Anyway, that dream was really awesome! I love when I dream about him. I really want to meet him and John Frusciante sooo bad! I know one day I will.

Commentary: I don’t know why I was so convinced that I would someday meet Anthony Kiedis. It hasn’t happened yet and I’m pretty sure it’s never going to, but I’m still holding out hope 🙂

