April Fools

04/01/00: Today is April Fools Day. Right now I am really mad at Cara. I asked her if she wanted to come over, and she said she would ask her mom and then call me back. Of course she never called, so I called her. Her mom answered and said she was gone for the day. Ugh! She always lies to me! I don’t want to take her crap anymore. I know she went to Britney’s house. I HATE Britney sooo much. She is really messed up and has to be with Cara 24/7 or else she’ll die. I hate weekends.
04/02/00: Today I had so much fun! Probably because I actually got out of the house for once. When I woke up, I went straight to the TV and turned it to VH1 on channel 68. It was Behind the Music on the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Even though I have seen it about four times, I watched it again. Then my mom, sister, and I went shopping and out to lunch. At Kohl’s I found some clothes that I liked, so I bought them. We spent the whole day shopping. Oh yeah, and I bought a watch that’s really cool! It’s silver, and in the middle it’s bluish-purple. Sorry I was in such a bad mood yesterday when I wrote. I don’t hate the weekends – I don’t hate anything. My mom was just in a bad mood and was yelling at me the whole day for no reason, so that kind of put me on edge. I was also in a big fight with Cara, so that didn’t help. Yesterday I was so bored that I actually did my homework, so tonight I don’t have to worry about anything. We had to set our clocks ahead an hour, so it’s 8:00 p.m. and is still light out – it’s weird! Gotta run!

Commentary: Oh man, I used to looove watching “Behind the Music.”

