sledding

01/22/00: Today Melissa and I went sledding at Detweiller Park. We had a really, really fun time! The rest of the night I relaxed and watched TV. As you might know, I absolutely LOVE the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and on a commercial I just heard that they’re going on tour! 🙂 The best part is they’re coming to Champaign, Illinois! I have to go to the concert. It would be the coolest thing I ever do! I’m really excited! 🙂
01/27/00: This whole week has been extremely hard for me. I have had lots of tests, labs, and projects to do. Plus I had my period again, so that’s just another thing to worry about. So tomorrow my friends and I are going to the mall for a relaxing evening of shopping. It should be really fun, so I’ll write tomorrow to fill ya in!
01/28/00: Well Shawna and Samantha came over at 2:00 and we couldn’t go to the mall because it was snowing really badly. So we just hung out at my house the whole day. We had a LOT of fun! We danced, sang, and watched movies. Also, I haven’t talked to Erin for about three whole months! I am soooo glad I stopped being her friend. It’s probably the best thing I have ever done for myself, and that is true. I just can’t believe I never knew she was using me before. I just now figured it out. Anyway, I’m just very happy. All I need is a boyfriend and my life would be really amazing. Well, I must go!

Commentary: Uh oh, this marks the beginning of my obsession with the Red Hot Chili Peppers. I kept trying to convince myself that I was so happy about not being friends with Erin, but clearly it bothered me. Just because she borrowed a t-shirt from me that one time I concluded that she was using me and our entire friendship was a sham? 

