snowmobile

02/14/00: Today is Valentine’s Day! I haven’t written in a long time, so I’ll tell you about some things I did that I never wrote about. Okay, I’ve had lots of babysitting jobs, went sledding at Detweiller Park with my friend, and also went snowmobiling – and got to drive one all by myself! Yesterday Cara and I went to the mall and had lots of fun shopping. Then we went back to Cara’s house and watched a movie called 10 Things I Hate About You. Then we ate a big dinner. After Cara packed her bags, we went over to my house to have a sleepover. We had a really fun time! Oh yeah, we have had a four-day vacation. Today is Monday, and on Saturday Hannah and I played basketball and then watched a DVD called The Haunting. It was one of the scariest movies I have ever seen! Today I basically lazed around and enjoyed my long weekend. My grandma gave me a card, $5.00, and a little present for Valentine’s Day. Well I’m going to go read my book now!
02/15/00: Today I woke up really late because I was really tired. Then I cleaned the house really well for my parents. Sorry I keep saying “really.” Anyway, later I went outside and played basketball. Then I did some homework. At about 5:30, my mom, sister, and I all went out to the Olive Garden for a fancy dinner. We had a lot of fun, and the food was great! Now my mom, dad, and I are going to watch one of the movies we rented, so I better go!

Commentary: Snowmobiling was a blast. It was something we did almost every winter until my sister crashed one into a tree. She wasn’t going very fast when it happened so she was fine, but there was definitely some damage done to the snowmobile. Today’s photo is of me driving the snowmobile “all by myself” with my lovely snow glasses on. 

