Notes

12/26/99: Sorry I haven’t written in such a long time. I have kept you hidden away, so I never remember to write because I never see you. Anyway, yesterday was Christmas. On Christmas Eve, my grandma and grandpa Day came over. We ate a huge dinner in the dining room and then opened presents. I got lots of cool things! Then we went to church for the midnight candle service. The Campbell’s were also there. Then on Christmas day, we went to my other grandparents’ house and saw all my relatives. We watched A Christmas Story, ate a big meal, and then opened gifts. That was my Christmas! I’ll fill ya in on other things later.
12/28/99: My day was pretty boring. All I did was clean, and then my brother and I played Nintendo. As I was walking into the kitchen, something caught my eye. My brother left a bag of notes people had written him on the kitchen counter. He had gone to a sleepover, so I decided to read the notes. After I had read them all, I was really shocked!! There were some notes my brother had written, but never gave to anyone. He was really mad in the note I read and was cussing in every sentence almost! I found a few notes like that. Then this one girl wrote that the only reason my brother was going out with this one girl was just to “get some.” Oh my gosh, diary! Did my brother actually ever do it?
I don’t know, and I don’t really want to think about that. He just got involved in a bad group when he was in junior high. In other notes there were more bad things said about him. One girl said how she hates him so much and hopes he dies! I wonder what my brother did to make so many people hate him? Now he goes to church a lot and is trying to be a really good guy. He said he was going to burn all those notes. Anyway, I guess I’ll talk about something else. You won’t be hearing about Erin anymore because about three months ago, she decided she didn’t want to be my friend. I have done everything I can to try and get her to change her mind, but nothing will work. Things have gone really well in my life since I stopped hanging around her. She just lies a lot and is a bad person. Cara invited me to spend the night, but I told her I couldn’t come. This is why – okay, last night I woke up at about 4:00 a.m. and had blood all over the back of my pants from my period! I have been having my period for the last three days, and it has been extremely heavy! I go through about 8-10 pads a day. I was afraid that if I went over to Cara’s house to spend the night, the same thing would happen. Hold on, I really have to change my pad. Okay, much better. Well I’m tired and don’t really have anything else to tell you, so guess I’ll have to talk to ya tomorrow!

Commentary: Ugh, TMI with the period stuff. I actually have a really embarrassing period story, but I probably should keep some things to myself. So I talk about how Erin doesn’t want to me my friend anymore and that I’ve done everything to get her to change her mind, and then in the next sentence I talk about how great my life has been without her and how she’s a bad person? Whaaat. 

