spaghetti

11/06/99: Today I had a really good day! I didn’t talk to Erin the whole day. First, I woke up, took a shower, and got ready. Then my mom, sister, and I went shopping until about 4:00. When I got home, I cleaned my room up really well. We had spaghetti for dinner, and then at 6:00 I had to babysit my next-door neighbors. I had a really fun time and ended up getting all my homework done. I got home at 11:30 p.m. I babysat for five and a half hours and only got paid $25.00! One time I babysat for only two hours and got $20.00, so they paid me less than I was supposed to get and they were 30 minutes late!
11/16/99: Today I had a pretty good day. I was very busy and had homework in every subject. At 3:00, my mom picked me up from school and I went to a doctor’s appointment. I had my period on a regular basis this summer, and then all of a sudden my periods stopped coming. I have been waiting four months and nothing has happened. The doctor and I talked for an hour! Finally I got to go home (nothing is wrong with me). I did all my homework, took a shower, and am now going to bed.

Commentary: I stopped having my period for four months and the doctor said I was fine? That doesn’t sound normal. 

